Wednesday, 15 December 2010

rock and roll hall of fame

rock and roll hall of fame

Tuesday saw reports of the inductees for the 2011 rock n roll hall of fame announced from a shortlist of 15 possible artists. The official announcement wasn;t supposed to be released until today but the associated press revealed that Neil Diamond, Alice Cooper, Tom Waits, Dr. John and Darlene Love will enter the hall and to add to that Leon Russell will be presented with an award for musical excellence.

Artists are only eligible to be nominated for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 25 years after they first officially released any recorded music, meaning this year's nominees all broke into the business no later than 1985. As with Diamond and Love, it often takes multiple attempts before finally being granted entry. So, in other words, the Beastie Boys, Bon Jovi, Donovan, Kiss and all the others who didn't make the cut this year are still in the running down the line. The induction ceremony for the Class of 2011 will take place on March 14 in New York and will be televised on Fuse.

So happy news of the said artists who will want to savour the recognition they've received from the media for their achievements.

If you like this blog please click below. Thanks.
Top Blogs